HOME

SM
Betreiber: International Institute of Certified Professional Accountants Verein (CH) verbunden mit International Institute of Certified Public Accountants IICPA gegründet in Delaware 2008 und Michael Schemmann, Bankkaufmann, CPA, ICPA, PhD (Calif.), Managing Director an diesem

Banken:
Prüfen und
lizensieren!
Broschüre - inkl. Deutsche Bank (Englisch)
Brochure - inkl. UBS AG (Deutsch)

Antrag   (Application)   |   Standards   |   Kontakt

Es ist jedoch schwer zu erklären und provoziert heftige Vorurteile, indem es mit den tiefen Instinkten in Konflikt kommt, durch die sich die Liebe zum Gelde selbst schützt.

— John Maynard Keynes (1924), Ein Traktat über Währungsreform. Öffentliche Finanzen und der Wert des Geldes.




100PERCENT.MONEY ®

Wenn eine Geschäftsbank, eine Sparkasse oder ein anderes Finanzdienstleistungsinstitut (die "Bank") von professionellen Bücherexperten begutachtet, von uns als Lizensgeber lizenziert worden ist und das 100PERCENT.MONEY-Logo führt, bedeutet dies, dass die Bank nach Auffassung des Bücherexperten die 100PERCENT.MONEY-Standards erfüllt, die die Verpflichtung und Praxis beinhalten, ihre Kundeneinlagen im Effekt allzeit zu einhundert Prozent in Form von gesetzlichen Zahlungsmitteln und ihrem Äquivalent flüssig und bereitzuhalten, nachdem sie ihr Depositengeschäft zu einhundert Prozent von allen anderen Aktivitäten, einschliesslich des Kredit-, Handels-, Investitions-, Devisengeschäfts oder sonstigen Geschäften, getrennt hat, so dass die Kundeneinlagen der Bank NICHT Teil des Vermögens (oder anderer Kategorien der Einstufung, je nach Fall) im freiwilligen oder unfreiwilligen Liquidationsverfahren der Bank sind oder sein werden, oder bei Zusammenschlüssen, Fusionen, Konkursen oder sonstigen Verfahren.

Die Standards des 100PERCENT.MONEY-Systems werden geleitet vom Prinzip des britischen "Ring-Fencing" nach den Bestimmungen des Financial Services (Banking Reform) Act von 2013 (siehe Bank of England, "Prudential Regulation Authority, abgerufen am 23.07.2017 online)— und zielen darauf ab, die "Störung der Kontinuität der Bereitstellung von Kerndiensten 'von umzäunten Banken (RFBs)' zu minimieren. Sie sollen auch sicherstellen, dass RFBs und Gruppen von RFBs in einer geordneten Weise mit minimaler Unterbrechung der Bereitstellung von Kerndienstleistungen aufgelöst werden können. Das Gesetz definiert drei "Kerndienste":

    - Fazilitäten für die Annahme von Einlagen oder sonstigen Zahlungen auf ein Konto, das im Rahmen der Durchführung der Kernaktivität zur Annahme von Einlagen vorgesehen ist;
    - Fazilitäten für die Abhebung von Geld oder Zahlungen aus einem solchen Konto; und
    - Überziehungsfazilitäten im Zusammenhang mit einem solchen Konto.

Die Begutachtung nach dem 100PERCENT.MONEY-Standard und die Lizenzierung zur Führung des 100PERCENT.MONEY Logos bedeutet nicht, dass die Produkte oder Dienstleistungen der Bank vom Bücherexperten oder Lizenzgeber ausgewertet oder gebilligt worden sind, oder dass der Bücherexperten oder Lizenzgeber einen Beschluss über die Produktqualität oder Kompetenz der Bank bei der Durchführung von Dienstleistungen getroffen hat.

Banken sind nicht verpflichtet, 100PERCENT.MONEY Lizenzierung nachzuweisen, und einige Banken sind nicht lizenziert, weil sie die 100PERCENT.MONEY-Lizenzierung nicht verfolgt haben.

Kontakt
Created/updated 2017-07-27

HOME

SM
Operated by International Institute of Certified Professional Accountants Verein related to International Institute of Certified Public Accountants IICPA incorporated in Delaware 2008 and Michael Schemmann, CPA, ICPA, PhD, Managing Director on this

Banks:
Be audited
and licensed
Brochure - incl. Deutsche Bank
Brochure - incl. UBS AG (German)

Application   |   Standards   |   Contact

But it is difficult to explain, and it provokes violent prejudice by coming into conflict with the deep instincts by which the love of money protects itself.

— John Maynard Keynes (1924), "A Tract on Monetary Reform." "Public Finance and the Value of Money."




100PERCENT.MONEY SM

If a commercial bank, savings bank, or other financial service institution (the "bank") has been audited by professional accountants and licensed by us to display the 100PERCENT.MONEYSM logo, it means that in the auditor's opinion the bank meets the 100PERCENT.MONEYSM Standards, which include, but are not limited to, a commitment and practice to keep its customer deposits effectively one hundred percent liquid in legal tender money and its equivalent at all times, having segregated its deposit taking business one hundred percent from all other activities, including lending, trading, investing, foreign exchange, or other business(es), in such a way that the bank's customer deposits are NOT a part of the assets (or other categories of classification, as the case may be) in the bank's voluntary or involuntary process of liquidation, association, merger, bankruptcy or other proceedings.

The standards set by 100PERCENT.MONEYSM — guided by the British ring-fencing provisions of the Financial Services (Banking Reform) Act 2013 (see Bank of England, "Prudential Regulation Authority, retrieved 2017-07-23 online) — aim to "minimise disruption to the continuity of the provision of core services" of ring-fenced banks (RFBs). "They are also intended to ensure that RFBs, and groups containing RFBs, can be resolved in an orderly manner with minimal disruption to the provision of core services. The Act defines three ‘core services’:

    - facilities for the accepting of deposits or other payments into an account which is provided in the course of carrying on the core activity of accepting deposits;
    - facilities for withdrawing money or making payments from such an account; and
    - overdraft facilities in connection with such an account."
100PERCENT.MONEYSM auditing and licensing does not mean that the business’s products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by the auditor or licensor, or that the auditor or licensor has made a determination as to the bank’ product quality or competency in performing services.

Banks are under no obligation to seek 100PERCENT.MONEYSM licensing, and some banks are not licensed because they have not sought 100PERCENT.MONEYSM licensing.


Image and article: Albert Steck, NZZ 10.06.2017 (fair use) | Legal disclaimer: The owner(s), operator(s), agent(s), webmaster(s), or anyone associated with this website is/are not responsible for the content of websites directec by way of link(s), and are not engaged in legal or professional advice, for which the services of professional consultants and/or attorneys must be sought.

Contact
Created/updated 2017-07-23